Staff of the Department of Adult Education and Literacy (DAEL)


Leadership

Michele Smith
Director, Workforce Education
Email: mismith@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1310

DAEL Registration Staff

Christine Coster
Manager, Records & Reporting
Email: ccoster@jjc.edu 
Phone: 815-280-1319

Iris Andrews
Registration Secretary
Email: ialverez@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1325

Damaris Figueroa-De Chaidez
Registration & Information Secretary
Email: dfiguero@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1334

Mariela Martinez
Registration & Information Secretary
Email: mamartin@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1338

Literacy Specialists

Libby Budd
Manager, Adult Education and Literacy
Email: ebudd@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1357

Cathy Kramer 
Adult Education & Literacy Specialist
Email: ckramer@jjc.edu 
Phone: 815-280-1324

Nick Bowers
Adult Education & Literacy Specialist
Email:  nbowers@jjc.edu

Galina Khartulari
Literacy Specialist
Email: gkhartul@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1331

English as a Second Language

Mandy Dwyer
Instructional Coordinator, ESL
Email: mdwyer@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1323

College and Career Transition

Michelle Lyman
Career & College Transition Specialist
Email: mlyman@jjc.edu
Phone: 815-280-1335