Board Members

JJC is directly governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees, all of whom are elected from within the district for six-year terms. A student representative, appointed annually, is a non-voting member of the Board. The officers of the Board are Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary, all of whom are elected by their peers for a one-year term.

Daniel O'Connell, Chairman

  • Term: 2017-2023
  • Residence: Mazon, IL

Maureen Broderick, Vice-Chair

  • Term: 2021-2025
  • Residence: New Lenox, IL

Nancy Garcia Guillen, Secretary

  • Term: 2019-2025
  • Residence: Romeoville, IL

James Budzinski

  • Term: 2021-2027
  • Residence: Mokena, IL

Michelle Lee

  • Term: 2021-2027
  • Residence: Shorewood, IL

John (Jake) Mahalik

  • Term: 2019-2025
  • Residence: Joliet, IL

Alicia Morales

  • Term: 2017-2023
  • Residence: Minooka, IL

David Lozano, Student Trustee

  • Term: April 2021-April 2022