Six Candidates to Appear on April Ballot for JJC Board of Trustees

This spring, residents of Joliet Junior College District 525 will choose among six candidates to fill three seats on the JJC Board of Trustees.

The consolidated election takes place on Tuesday, April 6. The following candidates are seeking six-year terms on the board, and will appear in the following order on the ballot:

•    Camielle Holcombe, Romeoville
•    Karla Franchini-Manzo, Channahon
•    Michelle Lee, Shorewood
•    Drew D. Duzinskas, Joliet
•    James A. Budzinski, Mokena

The following candidate is seeking a six-year unexpired term (four years remaining):

•    Maureen Flanagan Broderick, New Lenox 

JJC is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees, all of whom are elected from within the seven-county college district for at-large, staggered, six-year terms. A student representative, appointed annually, is a non-voting member of the board. Current Board of Trustees members include Chair Bob Wunderlich, Vice Chair Maureen Broderick, Secretary John (Jake) Mahalik, Nancy Garcia Guillen, Alicia Morales, Dan O’Connell, Betty Washington, and Student Trustee Ian Wilkinson. Broderick is seeking re-election. Chairman Wunderlich, after serving 44 years on the board, is not seeking another term.

More information about the JJC Board of Trustees, including scheduled meeting dates and agendas, is available on the BOT web page.

For media inquiries, contact Communications and Media Coordinator Scott Harvey at