Eight Candidates to Appear on April Ballot for JJC Board of Trustees

This spring, residents of Joliet Junior College District 525 will choose among eight candidates to fill three seats on the JJC Board of Trustees.

The consolidated election takes place on Tuesday, April 2. All candidates are seeking six-year terms on the board, and will appear in the following order on the ballot:

Bell Tower

John (Jake) Mahalik, Joliet

Dan McDonnell, Morris

James A. Budzinski, Mokena

Christopher J. Rademacher, Shorewood

Thomas Scott Mccullagh, Shorewood

Isiah "IKE" Williams Jr., Joliet

Mike O'Connell, Shorewood

Nancy Garcia, Romeoville

JJC is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees, all of whom are elected from within the seven-county college district for at-large, staggered, six-year terms. A student representative, appointed annually, is a non-voting member of the board. Current Board of Trustees members include Chair Bob Wunderlich, Vice Chair Maureen Broderick, Secretary Mike O’Connell, Patty Deiters, John (Jake) Mahalik, Alicia Morales, Dan O’Connell, and Student Trustee Alonso Rodriguez. Both Mahalik and O’Connell are seeking re-election.

More information about the JJC Board of Trustees, including scheduled meeting dates and agendas, is available on the BOT web page.